• Dirt Road Anthems

Whiskey Myers Releases Self-Titled Album

Whiskey Myers is back with a vengeance today with the release of self-titled and self-produced studio album WHISKEY MYERSavailable now via Wiggy Thump Records/Thirty Tigers.

Whiskey Myers spent 18 days at Sonic Ranch outside El Paso, Texas crafting the album, pouring the lessons learned from previous collaborator Dave Cobb into self-producing for the first time, and narrowing down the list from more than 30 songs written for the project before adding the iconic McCrary Sisters’ gospel prowess as backing vocals on the project.

“We’ve learned so much over the years of touring and working with incredible people,” shares front man Cody Cannon. “We’ve gotten to a place where we know who we are 100%, and where no one can put us in a specific box. Having that mindset allowed us to give our all to self-producing this album and we wound up with a project that we’re incredibly proud of. This album tells you exactly who we are, which is why we decided to simply call it WHISKEY MYERS.”

The album opens emphatically with “Die Rockin’,” which was shared with fans as the first taste of new music earlier this summer and lent its name to the band’s 2019 Die Rockin’ Tour.

The new album comes on the heels of remarkable success at live shows for the road-tested band. In addition to selling out 95% of their headlining shows over the past two years with a relentless touring schedule that included 15 overseas dates and an at-capacity Stagecoach Festival set this year alone, Whiskey Myers have opened for everyone from Lynyrd Skynyrd and ZZ Top to, most recently, a massive stadium show with The Rolling Stones at Chicago’s Soldier Field.

For more information, visit www.whiskeymyers.com and follow on social media @WhiskeyMyers.

WHISKEY MYERS Track Listing (songwriters in parentheses): 1.   Die Rockin’ (Cody Cannon, Ray Wylie Hubbard) 2.   Mona Lisa (Cody Cannon) 3.   Rolling Stone (Cody Cannon, Adam Hood) 4.   Bitch (John Jeffers) 5.   Gasoline (Cody Cannon) 6.   Bury My Bones (John Jeffers, Tennessee Jet) 7.   Glitter Ain't Gold (John Jeffers) 8.   Houston County Sky (Cody Cannon) 9.   Little More Money (Cody Cannon) 10. California to Caroline (Cody Cannon, Aaron Raitiere, Mark Stephen Jones) 11. Kentucky Gold (Cody Cannon, Aaron Raitiere, Dave Kennedy) 12. Running (Cody Cannon, Brent Cobb) 13. Hammer (Cody Cannon) 14. Bad Weather (John Jeffers)

To submit artist information or contributions contact: 


  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Spotify Icon

Looking to promote your product or brand? Contact:

sales@dirtroadanthems.com for advertising opportunities.

Privacy Policy

©2017 BY ATB Media Group