• Dirt Road Anthems

Jack Ingram Releases 'Ridin' High... Again'

Our In the Spotlight Artist, Jack Ingram has released his tenth studio album, Ridin' High... Again.

The album, recorded at Arlyn Studios in Austin, Texas, contains thirteen tracks that include both original and previously recorded material.

Ingram pays tribute to his musical heroes by including his rendition of Guy Clark's "Desperados Waiting for a Train", Kris Kristofferson's "Jesus Was a Capricorn", Rusty Wier's "Don't It Make You Wanna Dance", WIllie Nelson's "Gotta Get Drunk", and Hayes Carll's "Down the Road Tonight".

Ridin' High... Again also contains original music that pairs seamlessly with the chosen cover songs. Standout originals include "Sailor & the Sea", a tribute to Ingram's grandfather, "Staying Out of Jail", and his latest single "Where There's a Willie".

The record also includes a stripped down version of "Tin Man". Ingram wrote the song with Miranda Lambert and Jon Randall. The song earned Lambert the 2018 ACM Song of the Year award and was nominated for two Grammy and two CMA awards.

Ridin' High... Again is the perfect combination of tributes to those who paved the way for Ingram and new material that show Ingram's continuous growth as an artist.

We have included the full album on our Spotify New Country Tunes playlist, found here.

To submit artist information or contributions contact: 


  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Spotify Icon

Looking to promote your product or brand? Contact:

sales@dirtroadanthems.com for advertising opportunities.

Privacy Policy

©2017 BY ATB Media Group