• Dirt Road Anthems

ACM Honors Announces Hosts for the Event

The Academy of Country Music has announced that Lauren Alaina and Jon Pardi will host the 12th Annual ACM Honors event on Wednesday, August 22, 2018 at Nashville's historic Ryman Auditorium.
The event is dedicated to recognizing the special honorees and the off-camera winners from the 53rd Annual Academy of Country Music Awards.

As previously announced, Special Award recipients to be celebrated at the 12th Annual ACM Honors include Dierks Bentley (ACM Merle Haggard Spirit Award), Matraca Berg (ACM Poet’s Award), Sam Hunt (ACM Gene Weed Milestone Award), Alan Jackson (ACM Cliffie Stone Icon Award), Darius Rucker (ACM Gary Haber Lifting Lives Award), Mickey & Chris Christensen and Eddie Miller (ACM Mae Boren Axton Service Award, all awarded posthumously), Rob Potts (ACM Jim Reeves International Award, awarded posthumously), and Norro Wilson (ACM Poet’s Award, awarded posthumously). The evening will also honor winners of the Industry and Studio Recording Awards, along with Songwriter of the Year Award winner, Rhett Akins.

Additional performers and participants will be announced in the coming weeks. Tickets will go on sale to the general public at Ticketmaster.com and the Ryman box office at 10:00 AM CST on Friday, June 15, 2018.

#acmhonors #academyofcountrymusic #LaurenAlaina #jonpardi #countrymusic

To submit artist information or contributions contact: 


  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Spotify Icon

Looking to promote your product or brand? Contact:

sales@dirtroadanthems.com for advertising opportunities.

Privacy Policy

©2017 BY ATB Media Group